*

I lost something in the outer rim

itching me, like a phantom limb…

Outlines of something big and bright,

like the shiny armor of a useless knight.

*

Was my future at home- only a coop,

that smelled somehow of bantha poop?

Look, I´m not a krayt dragon´s pearl,

nor worth the effort for a sarlacc´s curl…

*

Why does a Jedi wave his hands?

This won´t get him over the bad lands.

Seeing all, like two suns over Dune Sea

“Force is strong with this one” he said,

Now I´m leading the troops ahead.

*

I lost something in the outer rim

itching me like a phantom limb…

Outlines of something big and bright,

It was my innocence dying that night.

*

 

 


pic Wookiepedia

Leave a Reply

