tiptoeing

* * *

You made me forget

just for a little while,

my doubts, their bitter taste…

isles of unknown happiness

losing myself –

in everything and everyone….

Lunacy, my hunt for recognition,

greeting it again, like a lost friend,

– You’re a perfect sin. Never too far

from me – repeat it to eternity.

Full with picked pleas, always

an excuse on your lips.

Not to be true, not to be you –

Silk over skin, red on white,

unbuttoned, stripped to bones –

leather choked limbs, silly bits…

tripped again, not to be true,

tripped again, not to be you –

My nerves tiptoeing round you,

no need to hide you now…

Leave a Reply

