my wolf is showing

The train rumbled on.

It was a bumpy ride and the hot coffee in my hand spilled over my knee. The yelping sound I made, escaped before I could catch it. I bit my lip, and breathed out heavily. Suddenly I had the urge to scream.

My mirrored face grinned, as a thick blood drop left my lower lip, to paint a wet red street down my chin. The stain on my knee turned already cold. I caught the blood drop in  the paper cup with the steaming coffee.

I forced myself to look at the landscape flying by. The copper taste of my own blood  made me swallow. It tasted like throbbing broken will. My fangs dug deeper into  the soft tissue of my cheek. Remember! You are human now! I told myself. Looking into my own eyes I steadied my breath.

Still… I felt the itching of my fur beneath my soft skin. It itched like hell. It was not supposed to be showing, just when  touched by moonlight. The night is coming for you… I heard my blood whispering to me. Only one way to soothe my soul. I wanted to howl so badly. I felt the moon up already. My eyes turned yellow. Only one way to soothe my soul. I growled a bit. When is here no one around? My wolf is showing, trying to break down the door. My nails scratched slightly at the fabric of my jeans and coat. I licked my lip.

Before transformation- full moon was in two days- my smelling sense was exploding, boosting me beyond any human sense. Even if I didn’t want it to, I couldn’t help myself. I sniffed in the air  hungrily, licking my lips and squeezing my eyes shut. Fragrances crushing above me, trying to drown me. It took a little time to adjust, to see- what was real, what I felt. Those  threads people, pets  and food left here… It  always amazed me, how humans could suppress those informations. I couldn’t. Not now.

Leave a Reply

