bad juju

The pain crawls back – up my side, into my spine, and my mind. It causes a sharp edgy grinding, mauling of electrical teeth on my brain…

My current situation? – Pretty much fucked up.

Badly.

The pain bites chunks out of me, chews and spits me out. Pitching screams from my legs and left arm, through my neurons. Broken bones. Surely. I can´t move, not only because of the chains. Breathing’s hard.

Tied up and bleeding, not the kind of situation I want to wake up in. But just did.

Not alone. There is another one. A man. I remember. Someone swinging a bat. “No. No more… Please… Don’t hurt me…”

He nods satisfied, with the bat stroking over my chin. Luckily I got unconscious. He inhales. ”Fine. You understand your situation, don´t you? I´m the shark and you´re swimming.” He grins. “Now let´s start from square one. Where’s the money you stole from me?”

I swallow. Almost gone. “Not here, not anymore.” Lame answer, I know. He knows.

Natasha.

She has it, most likely. I hope she got away.

“Where’s the woman?” He asks, guessing my thought. “I found her stuff in your house. She didn’t take much with her. You think she’ll come back? For you? You’re crazy. Does she love you or did she use you?”

“… Dunno.” I don’t know. No idea…

He smiles. A patronizing smile. With a nod he asks. “…How bad?”

“Fucked.” My mouth dries up. He’s vicious. I don’t want to look at those mangled limbs of mine. Pretty sure they’re broken, more than once. Some odd angles here. My abdomen hurts- can’t remember taking a blow or a kick… “Don’t suppose, you let me go? If I tell you, I don’t know where it is?”

His throaty laugh moves up and down in the room, behind me. “…No” I thought so. Fuck. The money, it’s almost gone. Natasha brought it somewhere. And forgot to come back. I knew this would happen. “I know, she got to you, under your skin. You’re not the first one, nor will you be the last one. Who am I to judge you…? But you see, there are more important things than sex and women. And I hate being robbed.“

Leave a Reply

