I felt the wet splosh on the back of my head. A tomato – I hope. The juice ran down my neck. My palm was red, and warm with the liquid.

„Think fast!“

Something hit me hard, smashed into my jaw. Dizziness washed over me, like a thick snow blanket over Moscow in February. Fuck. I held my ears, to stop it. Felt like a whirligig in my skull. Dammit.

The truck keeps moving forward. I’m gonna descend here so ungracefully… I’m gonna be an absolute joke, the only guy who gets knocked out by a tomato. Wait… Or was that a bottle? Who threw that fucking bottle at me?

Leave a Reply

