*

I’ve put myself together,

too many times…

*

my jagged edges protect me no more

from examining eyes,

nor protruding words

*

fissures streak down my cheeks’n  limbs

barely visible to others;

hiding under patches;

covered by lies…

*

Cutting myself when feeling for my heart,

unknown regions of  emotions –

safely ribboned off,

like a crime scene;

I dare not  look

*

I dare not breathe the dark atmosphere

I dare not touch the chalk white lines

on the wet concrete

I dare not look

*

– at you


 

inspired by Jacob Ibrag’s “Crawl

 

Leave a Reply

